Chitra Guru

January 12, 2023

2 min read

About Me

I am a trained professional counsellor from NIPCCD.

About My Family

I have a family of 3 grown up kids settling in their individual professions. My husband has been a consultant for a few decades in an MNC. We love our traditions and enjoy them together. We are from South India, though we have been living in North India since the past 3 decades. We love the culture of the North and its traditions, and have a wonderful friend circle here. Many things bind our family together- sometimes it’s festivals or functions, whereas other times it’s some odd situation in life. Even personal issues connect us together, and we help each other. Overall I have a beautiful family.

About My Professional Experience

I specialize in Parent, Child Counseling and Career Mentoring. I am also an expert in the field of training and family counseling, with an experience of over 15 years in counseling and career mentoring for all age groups.

About My Fun Side

My fun side is that I am a foodie. I love tasting different cuisines and as well as cooking. Traveling is also something which I really enjoy. It can be visiting new places, temples or any historical places. I enjoy planning small events for my family or friends to get together. I enjoy playing fun and interesting games. Furthermore, I like to share other people’s happiness and difficult times. I like helping seniors whenever they need support. Not only that, I also love keeping things nice & tidy, and enjoy decorating my home as well.